Adish  Aggarwala

Adish Aggarwala

President of International Council of Jurists

 

Adish Agarwala is a lawyer, writer and public figure, senior lawyer for the state of Haryana, lawyer for the state of Punjab, and senior government adviser to the Supreme Court of India and the High Court of Delhi.

In addition, Dr. Agarwala is President of the International Council of Jurists; Chairman of the Indian Bar Association; Member of the Board of the Indian Bar Council; Head of the Indian Institute of Legal Information; Secretary General of the Indian Senior Bar Association.

At various times he was the Executive Director and Member of the Academic Council of the Faculty of Law of the Indian University in Bangalore, Vice President of the Bar Association of the Supreme Court of India and Deputy Chairman of the Delhi Bar Council. Member of the Academic Council of the National Law University of Patna.

Adish Agarwala studied at Vaish College in Rotak, Haryana State, where he constantly held an active civic position and was elected chairman of the student society.

In 1972 he was elected President of the National Council of Indo-Soviet Friendship. While attending college, Adish Agarwal was the editor of a student magazine under the patronage of the then Indian President and Prime Minister.

In 1982, Adish Agarwala was elected as the youngest vice-president of the Bar Council of India, the highest body of lawyers created under the Indian Bar Act.

In 1986, Adish Agarwala was appointed Senior Adviser to the government of Rajiv Gandhi. Adish Agarwala was responsible for reforming the education sector in India. He is credited with raising the level of legal education and the creation of 140 new law schools.

Even with a change in the country's leadership, Adish Agarwala was re-appointed as Senior Advisor to the government.

He is a Freelance Law Lecturer at many law schools in India and abroad.

Адиш Агарвала

Адиш Агарвала

Президент Международного Совета юристов

Адиш Агарвала-юрист, писатель и общественный деятель, старший юрист штата Харьяна, юрист штата Пенджаб и старший правительственный советник Верховного суда Индии и Высокого суда Дели.

Кроме того, д-р Агарвала является президентом Международного Совета юристов; председателем Индийской ассоциации адвокатов; членом правления индийского Совета адвокатов; главой индийского Института правовой информации; генеральным секретарем Индийской ассоциации старших адвокатов.

В разное время он был исполнительным директором и членом Ученого совета юридического факультета Индийского университета в Бангалоре, вице-президентом Ассоциации адвокатов Верховного суда Индии и заместителем председателя Совета адвокатов Дели. Член Ученого совета Национального юридического университета Патны.

Адиш Агарвала учился в Вайш-колледже в Ротаке, штат Харьяна, где постоянно занимал активную гражданскую позицию и был избран председателем студенческого общества.

В 1972 году он был избран председателем Национального совета Индо-советской дружбы. Во время учебы в колледже Адиш Агарвал был редактором студенческого журнала под патронажем тогдашнего индийского президента и премьер-министра.

В 1982 году Адиш Агарвала был избран самым молодым вице-президентом Совета адвокатов Индии, высшего органа адвокатов, созданного в соответствии с законом об индийской коллегии адвокатов.

В 1986 году Адиш Агарвала был назначен старшим советником правительства Раджива Ганди. Адиш Агарвала отвечал за реформирование сектора образования в Индии. Ему приписывают повышение уровня юридического образования и создание 140 новых юридических школ.

Даже после смены руководства страны Адиш Агарвала был вновь назначен старшим советником правительства.

Он является внештатным преподавателем права во многих юридических школах Индии и за рубежом.