Agi Veres

Agi Veres

Deputy Director, UNDP Europe and the CIS

 

Ms. Veres previously served as Country Director, then Resident Representative of UNDP in China where she led UNDP’s domestic development programme, as well as UNDP’s engagement with the country on South-South and global development cooperation.

Ms. Veres has been working for UNDP since 2002 in various capacities at headquarters, regional and country levels. Prior to her appointments in UNDP China, she was the Deputy Resident Representative of UNDP in Lesotho (2011-2015), and deputy of the Bratislava Regional Centre for Europe and the CIS (2009-2011).

Ms Veres also served as Deputy Chief for Policy and Programme in Bratislava Regional Centre for Europe and the CIS (2006-2008), Corporate Reporting and Business Analysis Team Lead (2005-2006), and ICT Communications Officer at UNDP Headquarters (2002-2005).

Prior to joining UNDP, Ms. Veres worked in the private sector as a management consultant for Accenture, as an Organizational Change Management expert in Hungary and New York (1997 to 2002) with specialization in organizational effectiveness, change management and business process reengineering.

Ms. Veres is a native of Hungary and has a degree of Master of Sciences in Business Administration from the Budapest University of Economic Sciences.

Аги Верес

Аги Верес

 

Заместитель директора регионального бюро ПРООН для стран Европы и СНГ

Г-жа Верес ранее занимала пост странового директора, а затем Постоянного Представителя ПРООН в Китае, где она руководила внутренней программой развития ПРООН, а также взаимодействием ПРООН со страной в области сотрудничества Юг-Юг и глобального развития.

Г-жа Верес работает в ПРООН с 2002 года в различных подразделениях штаб-квартиры, на региональном и страновом уровнях. До назначения в китайскую ПРООН она была заместителем Постоянного Представителя ПРООН в Лесото (2011-2015 годы) и заместителем братиславского регионального центра для Европы и СНГ (2009-2011 годы).

Г-жа Верес также занимала должности заместителя начальника по политике и программам братиславского регионального центра для Европы и СНГ (2006-2008 годы), руководителя группы корпоративной отчетности и бизнес-анализа (2005-2006 годы) и сотрудника по коммуникациям в области ИКТ в штаб-квартире ПРООН (2002-2005 годы).

До прихода в ПРООН г-жа Верес работала в частном секторе консультантом по вопросам управления Accenture, экспертом по управлению организационными изменениями в Венгрии и Нью-Йорке (1997-2002 годы), специализируясь на организационной эффективности, управлении изменениями и реинжиниринге бизнес-процессов.

Г-жа Верес является уроженкой Венгрии и имеет степень магистра наук в области делового администрирования в Будапештском университете экономических наук.