Aliyeva Sabina

Aliyeva Sabina

The Commissioner for Human Rights (Ombudsman) of the Republic of Azerbaijan

Since 2000 Sabina Aliyeva has worked in the Constitutional Court of the Republic of Azerbaijan in different positions, since 2015 she has been the Deputy Head of the Office of the Constitutional Court.

Sabina Aliyeva has participated in a range of international conferences, including symposiums held in China, Austria, Great Britain and Greece. She has graduated the special courses of the Parliamentary Assembly of the Commonwealth of Independent States (CIS). She took part in the summer school of the Association of Asian Constitutional Courts and Equivalent Institutions (AACC) on the topic of “Freedom of Expression and Association” organized by the Constitutional Court of the Republic of Turkey, participated in the trainings on “Transformation Lawyers-Legal Dialogue for Legal Transformation” in the Federal Republic of Germany and in the seminar on “Leadership and Strategic Managerial Skills” in Sorbonne Business School of France.

She was awarded the medal “For Distinction in Public Service” according to the Order of the President of the Republic of Azerbaijan dated June 27, 2013.

She received the qualification of “State Counselor of the 3rd rank” according to the Order of the President of the Republic of Azerbaijan dated June 21, 2016.

On November 29, 2019, Sabina Aliyeva was elected as the Commissioner for Human Rights (Ombudsman) of the Republic of Azerbaijan by the Milli Mejlis (Parliament) among three candidates presented to this position by the President of the Republic of Azerbaijan.

Алиева Сабина

Алиева Сабина

Уполномоченный по правам человека (Омбудсмен) Азербайджанской Республики

С 2000 года Сабина Алиева работала в Конституционном суде Азербайджанской Республики на различных должностях, с 2015 года-заместитель Руководителя Аппарата Конституционного Суда Азербайджанской Республики.

Сабина Алиева принимала участие в ряде международных конференций, в том числе в симпозиумах, проходивших в Китае, Австрии, Великобритании и Греции. Окончила специальные курсы Парламентской ассамблеи Содружества Независимых государств (СНГ). Она принимала участие в Летней школе Ассоциации азиатских Конституционных судов и приравненных к ним учреждений (ААКК) на тему “Свобода выражения мнений и ассоциаций”, организованной Конституционным судом Турецкой Республики, участвовала в тренингах на тему “трансформационные юристы-правовой диалог для правовой трансформации” в Федеративной Республике Германия и в семинаре на тему “Лидерство и стратегические управленческие навыки” в сорбоннской бизнес-школе Франции.

Указом Президента Азербайджанской Республики от 27 июня 2013 года она была награждена медалью “За отличие на государственной службе”.

В соответствии с Указом Президента Азербайджанской Республики от 21 июня 2016 года ей присвоена квалификация “государственный советник 3 ранга”.

29 ноября 2019 года Сабина Алиева была избрана Уполномоченным по правам человека (омбудсменом) Азербайджанской Республики Милли Меджлисом (парламентом) в числе трех кандидатов, представленных на эту должность Президентом Азербайджанской Республики.