Bruce Adamson

Bruce Adamson

Children and Young People's Commissioner Scotland

Adamson was from Palmerston North, New Zealand. He attended Palmerston North Boys' High School. He studied at the Victoria University of Wellington where he did a Bachelor of Arts (majoring in History) and a Bachelor of Laws at Victoria.

Adamson practiced in the family and criminal courts in New Zealand before moving to Scotland in 2002.

Adamson was part of the team when the Scotland's Commissioner for Children and Young People was set up in 2005.

He was a legal officer at the Scottish Human Rights Commission.

He worked as a member of Children's Panels.

In 2013 he was seconded to a position in Geneva, represent the Global Alliance of National Human Rights Institutions. In this position he was representing institutions from over 100 countries, working to improve human rights across the world.

Children and Young People's Commissioner Scotland (since 2017) - promoting and safeguarding the rights of children.

Solicitor who has qualified in three jurisdictions (New Zealand, England and Wales, Scotland) with extensive international experience in the promotion and protection of human rights. Formerly: Human Rights representative at the United Nations; legal officer at the Scottish Human Rights Commission; Independent Expert on Fundamental Rights for the European Commission TAIEX Programme (Turkey, Ukraine, former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia, Kosovo...), and a number of projects for international and regional human rights organisations. Former chair of the Board of Trustees of the Scottish Child Law Centre; Member of Scotland's Children's Panel; Coordinator of the European Group of National Human Rights Institutions.

Specialties: Human Rights, Children's Rights, National Human Rights Institutions, Constitutional law.

Брюс Адамсон

Брюс Адамсон

Комиссар по делам детей и молодежи Шотландии

Адамсон был родом из Палмерстон-Норт, Новая Зеландия. Он учился в средней школе Пальмерстон-Норт для мальчиков. Он учился в Университете Виктории в Веллингтоне, где получил степень бакалавра искусств (по специальности "История") и степень бакалавра права в Университете Виктории.

Адамсон практиковал в семейных и уголовных судах Новой Зеландии до переезда в Шотландию в 2002 году.

Адамсон был частью команды, когда в 2005 году был создан шотландский комиссар по делам детей и молодежи.

Он был юристом в шотландской комиссии по правам человека.

Он работал членом детских комиссий.

В 2013 году он был откомандирован на должность представителя Глобального альянса национальных правозащитных учреждений в Женеве. На этом посту он представлял учреждения из более чем 100 стран, работая над улучшением прав человека во всем мире.

Комиссар по делам детей и молодежи Шотландии (с 2017 года) - поощрение и защита прав детей.

Адвокат, имеющий квалификацию в трех юрисдикциях (Новая Зеландия, Англия и Уэльс, Шотландия) и обладающий обширным международным опытом в области поощрения и защиты прав человека. Ранее: представитель по правам человека в Организации Объединенных Наций; сотрудник по правовым вопросам шотландской комиссии по правам человека; независимый эксперт по основным правам для программы Европейской комиссии TAIEX (Турция, Украина, Бывшая Югославская Республика Македония, Черногория, Сербия, Косово)...), а также ряд проектов для международных и региональных правозащитных организаций. Бывший председатель Совета Попечителей шотландского Центра детского права; член Шотландской группы по делам детей; координатор Европейской группы национальных правозащитных учреждений.

Специальности: права человека, права детей, национальные правозащитные институты, конституционное право