Katarzyna Gardapkhadze

Katarzyna Gardapkhadze

First Deputy Director of the OSCE Office for Democratic Institutions and Human Rights

 

Katarzyna Gardapkhadze has been the First Deputy Director of the OSCE Office for Democratic Institutions and Human Rights (ODIHR) since 2016. Before that, she served as the Head of ODIHR’s Human Rights Department and held other program management functions in the Office. In recognition of her leadership and dedication while working for ODIHR, in 2019 she received the Ambassador for Liberty and Peace International Award of Excellence.

Katarzyna has 25 years of experience in public services, international non-profits and multilateral organizations in Europe, North America, South Caucasus and Central Asia. Before joining the OSCE, she was a director of Save the Children child welfare programs, based in Tbilisi, Georgia. Earlier, she contributed her expertise to various initiatives, from the Eurasia Foundation’s South Caucasus media support program and Georgia youth peace project, to community strengthening work by the United Nations Mission in Kosovo.

Educated in social sciences, Katarzyna is a leadership, strategic management and organizational development expert. A graduate of Stanford Leadership Academy for Development, and a certified trainer (Institute for Leadership & Management), she is strongly committed to responsible leadership rooted in ethical values, centered around human potential and driven by sustainable social impact.

Катаржина Гардапхадзе

Катаржина Гардапхадзе

Первый заместитель директора Бюро ОБСЕ по демократическим институтам и правам человека

 

Катажина Гардапхадзе с 2016 года является первым заместителем директора Бюро ОБСЕ по демократическим институтам и правам человека (БДИПЧ). До этого она занимала должность руководителя Департамента БДИПЧ по правам человека и занимала другие функции по управлению программами в этом офисе. В знак признания ее лидерства и самоотверженности во время работы в БДИПЧ в 2019 году она получила международную премию отличия посла за свободу и мир.

Катажина имеет 25-летний опыт работы в государственных службах, международных некоммерческих и многосторонних организациях в Европе, Северной Америке, Южном Кавказе и Центральной Азии. До вступления в ОБСЕ она была директором программ социального обеспечения детей Save the Children, базирующихся в Тбилиси, Грузия. Ранее она внесла свой вклад в различные инициативы, начиная с программы поддержки средств массовой информации Южного Кавказа Фонда Евразия и грузинского молодежного мирного проекта и заканчивая работой по укреплению общин миссии Организации Объединенных Наций в Косово.

Получив образование в области социальных наук, Катажина является экспертом по лидерству, стратегическому менеджменту и организационному развитию. Выпускница Стэнфордской академии лидерства для развития и сертифицированный тренер (институт лидерства и менеджмента), она твердо привержена ответственному лидерству, основанному на этических ценностях, сосредоточенному на человеческом потенциале и движимому устойчивым социальным воздействием.