Marghoob Saleem Butt

Marghoob Saleem Butt

Professional with 22 years of diplomatic career that includes vast multilateral experience of serving in UN Missions both in Geneva and New York as well as different overseas assignments in Spain and Mexico. He has also served on various important positions at headquarters that included bilateral and multilateral relations.

Born in December 1967, Mr. Butt holds a Masters Degree in Political Science from the University of Punjab (Pakistan) and a Post Graduate Diploma in Diplomatic Studies from the University of Oxford (United Kingdom). He has participated in several human rights, humanitarian and international law seminars and courses organized by the UN and other reputed institutions.

Over the last decade, Mr. Butt has been actively involved with the international human rights issues at the United Nations and other multilateral forums and participated in all major events and conferences on the subject. He also regularly writes on contemporary human rights issues.

Mr. Butt is presently serving as the Executive Director of the Independent Permanent Human Rights Commission (IPHRC) Secretariat, an independent advisory body on human rights issues, established by the Organization of Islamic Cooperation (OIC), the world’s second largest inter-governmental organization. In his present post, he also assists the OIC Secretary General on all human rights issues, including freedom of expression and religion, Human Rights Council Resolution 16/18 and related Istanbul Process.

Маргуб Салим Бутт

Маргуб Салим Бутт

Исполнительный директор Независимой Постоянной комиссии по правам человека Организации исламского сотрудничества

Профессионал с 22-летней дипломатической карьерой, которая включает в себя обширный многосторонний опыт работы в миссиях ООН как в Женеве, так и в Нью-Йорке, а также различные зарубежные миссии в Испании и Мексике. Он также занимал различные важные должности в штаб-квартире, включая двусторонние и многосторонние отношения.

Г-н Батт родился в декабре 1967 года, имеет степень магистра политических наук в Университете Пенджаба (Пакистан) и диплом аспиранта по дипломатическим исследованиям в Оксфордском университете (Великобритания). Он участвовал в нескольких семинарах и курсах по правам человека, гуманитарному и международному праву, организованных ООН и другими известными учреждениями.

В течение последнего десятилетия г-н Батт активно занимался международными вопросами прав человека в рамках Организации Объединенных Наций и других многосторонних форумов и участвовал во всех крупных мероприятиях и конференциях по этому вопросу. Он также регулярно пишет о современных проблемах прав человека.

В настоящее время г-н Батт является исполнительным директором Секретариата независимой Постоянной комиссии по правам человека (IPHRC) - независимого консультативного органа по вопросам прав человека, учрежденного Организацией исламского сотрудничества (ОИС), второй по величине межправительственной организацией в мире. На своем нынешнем посту он также оказывает помощь генеральному секретарю ОИК по всем вопросам прав человека, включая свободу выражения мнений и религию, резолюцию 16/18 Совета по правам человека и связанный с ней Стамбульский процесс.