Victoria Ibiwoye

Victoria Ibiwoye

Director of the One African Child Foundation for Creative Learning, “Youth Role in Human Rights Education”

 

Victoria is the Director of the OneAfricanChild Foundation for Creative Learning, a youth-led NGO addressing the inequality in education through experiential workshops focused on global citizenship education for low-income community children in Nigeria.

Victoria has spoken at the United Nations and at several high-level consultations to prioritise the need for quality and inclusive education for all. She is also the current Youth Representative to the SDG-Education 2030 Steering Committee and a youth ambassador of the Global Education Monitoring report on “Accountability in Education” calling on governments to and enforce the right to education in national laws.

In 2017 and 2018, Victoria was named as 100 Most Influential Young Africans by the African Youth Awards. She is also a 2019 Mandela Washington Fellow and a recipient of the Princess Diana Legacy Awards for her contribution to education advocacy and youth development.

Виктория Ибивойе

Виктория Ибивойе

Директор Фонда творческого обучения «Один африканский ребенок», «Роль молодежи в образовании в области прав человека»

 

Виктория является директором Фонда Oneafricanchild Foundation for Creative Learning, возглавляемой молодежью неправительственной организации, занимающейся решением проблемы неравенства в образовании с помощью практических семинаров, посвященных глобальному гражданскому образованию для детей из общин с низким доходом в Нигерии.

Виктория выступала в Организации Объединенных Наций и на нескольких консультациях высокого уровня, чтобы определить приоритетность необходимости качественного и инклюзивного образования для всех. Она также является нынешним представителем молодежи в руководящем комитете ЦУР-Образование 2030 и молодежным послом доклада глобального мониторинга образования "подотчетность в образовании", призывающего правительства обеспечить соблюдение права на образование в национальных законах.

В 2017 и 2018 годах Виктория была названа 100 самыми влиятельными молодыми африканцами по версии African Youth Awards. Она также является стипендиатом Манделы Вашингтона в 2019 году и лауреатом премии Princess Diana Legacy Awards за ее вклад в пропаганду образования и развитие молодежи.